E3 2021 Goes Virtual

By Ben Hamill - June 11 2021
SHARE

E3 2021 Goes Virtual

E3 2021 will take place online this year, allowing companies and developers to showcase their new arrivals to a global audience via a free livestream. Tech giants Nintendo and Microsoft will be displaying brand new titles, along with Ubisoft, Square Enix and Capcom. Sony and Activision, however, will not be in attendance.

Read More...Digital E3 Confirmed For 2021

Streamers who watch the event can expect impressive reveals from some of the biggest names in the business. These include:

Nintendo

Nintendo was expected to launch a “Switch Pro” on June 3 but surprised public when it announced a 40-minute direct to take place on June 15 instead – apparently to present new Switch games soon becoming available. Software, not hardware, will be the focus of Nintendo’s contribution to E3 2021, igniting speculation that the Switch Pro will not be launched until 2022. Their livestream will take place at 9:30pm (IST) on 15 June and can be viewed on Nintendo’s YouTube and Twitch channels.

Microsoft

Microsoft’s event will take place on June 13, and Xbox & Bethesda Games, a subsidiary studio of the company, will jointly be hosting the main attraction of E3 2021. It is expected that Halo Infinite will be the biggest attraction on show this year, after being delayed twice due to criticism of its quality of visuals. Other new launches could include Forza Horizon 5 and new space RPG Starfield (a product of Bethesda). Xbox’s Twitter, Twitch and YouTube will be hosting the free livestream of E3 2021 on June 13 at 10:30pm IST.

Ubisoft

France-based company Ubisoft, creator of Assassin’s Creed, will be holding their livestream on June 12 at 12pm PDT (12:30am IST). They are expected to introduce further developments of Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Quarantine, which was initially announced in 2019.

Square Enix & Warner Bros. Games

Square Enix will take the stage on June 14 at 12:15pm PDT (12:45am IST) to launch Eidos-Montréal’s newest creation, as well as new developments on Babylon’s Fall (PlatinumGames) and Life is Strange: True Colors. Fans are also expecting updates on the Black Panther – War for Wakanda game.

Capcom & Take-Two Interactive

This E3 2021 event will also be on June 14 – at 2:30pm PDT (June 15 at 3:00am IST) and is expected to concentrate on the Great Ace Attorney Collection, Resident Evil 4 for Oculus VR, Pragmata, and Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin. Take-Two Interactive’s contribution to E3 2021 will be a streamed panel discussion.

As for Rockstar Games, fans are unlikely to see the launch of GTA VI this time around.

All in all, E3 looks set to bring plenty of exciting innovations to the table – only this time virtually.

Play real money CASINO games online. Get ready to WIN.

SHARE