London’s SBC 2019 Awards Shows The Gold

By Ben Hamill - December 31 2019

SBC awards

With London’s expanded SBC 2019 Awards now declared a done and dusted success, the industry officially has a better idea as to who was responsible for making the year the super-nova success that it turned out to be. This year’s awards event is being hailed and celebrated as one of the most impressive and most diverse ever in the history of SBC.

We highlight just some of the achievements recognised at this year’s London awards.

Read more…Mohegan Gaming Celebrates Niagara Success

Sports Betting & iGaming

LeoVegas and Bet365 were named the undisputed leaders of the pack in sports betting as well as iGaming (online gaming). Between the two entities, they won recognition awards for a total of 34 businesses and 5 industry leaders in the fields of sports wagering and online gaming. Talk about spring-clearing the field!

A definite top highlight for the Bet365 team was being named Sportsbook of the Year for the 6th year in a row. Bet365 also nabbed the awards for Football Sportsbook of the Year as well as Best Affiliate Programme of the Year. It only just missed out on taking home the award for Racing Sportsbook of the Year, but this one was snapped away before its very nose by leading UK-headquartered sports betting giant William Hill.

The Hallowed One

One of the most coveted awards each year is the Casino of the Year award. It’s an award craved by many and one that eludes as nearly as many. LeoVegas this year sealed the deal on the Casino Award, as well as having held on to the Casino Operator of the Year awarded to it at the 2018 instalment of the event too.

LeoVegas also managed to walk away with the prestigious Innovation in Casino Entertainment award, which is yet another accolade regarded to be an absolute highlight each year. The fact that this year saw a record number of entries being registered from as four corners of the earth makes it all the more remarkable that LeoVegas and Bet365 should have outperformed the park to the extent that they did.

The Individual Awards

The Leader of the Year award went to none other than Betsson Group’s CEO Jesper Svensson. Group CEO Charles Gillespie walked away with the same award but in the Affiliates Category, and Martin Wachter, who is the CEO of Golden Race sealed the deal in the category of Supplier of the Year.

Many more others were recognised at the prestigious awards event and will hopefully return once again next year with even more to show for yet another stellar year in the bag.

Be a WINNER! Sign up with a Canadian ONLINE CASINO that’s rated tops